• swwresearch

Online Workshop - The Holocaust in the Independent State of Croatia

Updated: Jan 8, 2019


The Second World War Research Group is pleased to announce its first online workshop. The workshop will be held on Tuesday, 18th December 2018, at 18:00 (GMT+1) at the University of Zagreb.


The central topic of this event is 'the Holocaust in the Independent State of Croatia and modern negationism.'


The workshop will be live-streamed of the workshop via our YouTube Channel here.


You can find a direct link to the future stream here.


Programme:

18:00-19:15 - Dr Goran Hutinec (Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Zagreb), ‘Camp System and the Holocaust in the Independent State of Croatia’

19:15- 20:30 - Professor Dubravka Stojanović (Faculty of Philosophy, University of Belgrade), ‘Jasenovac Camp in Serbian historiography’

20:30-21:00 - Vukašin Zorić (Faculty of Philosophy, University of Belgrade), ‘Negationism in Modern Serbian Society’

21:00-21:30 - Jurica Barić (Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Zagreb), ‘Negationism in Modern Croatian Society’


Global Start Times:

18:00 (GMT+1) Zagreb, Belgrade

17:00 (GMT) London

12:00 (GMT-5) USA East coast (New York)

09:00 (GMT-8) USA West coast (Seattle, San Francisco)

02:00 (GMT+8) Australia (19 December)


We apologise in advance for any technical issues that might cause a delay of the live stream.


Organiser

Jurica Barić (Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Zagreb)


#SecondWorldWarResearchGroupNorthAmerica #SecondWorldWar #Yugoslavia #Croatia #Serbia #OnlineWorkshop #YouTube

© 2019 by the Second World War Research Group.

Background Image: Units of the 21st Australian Infantry Brigade marching along a winding track in the foothills of the Finisterre Ranges on their way to the Ramu Valley after being relieved, November 1943. Photograph by Norman Stuckley. (Source: Australian War Memorial)

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon